Skip to main content

Faculty

Alexis K. Ault

Alexis K. Ault

Thermochronology, Geochronology, and Tectonics
Assistant Professor

Phone: 757.784.6452
Email: alexis.ault@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 204

Kelly K. Bradbury

Kelly K. Bradbury

Structural Geology
Research Assistant Professor

Email: kellykbradbury@gmail.com
Office Location: Geology 04A

Benjamin J. Burger

Benjamin J. Burger

Stratigraphy and Paleontology
Assistant Professor (Uintah Basin campus)

Phone: 435.722.1778
Email: benjamin.burger@usu.edu
Office Location: 320 North Aggie Blvd. (Vernal)

Kenneth Carpenter (Adjunct)

Kenneth Carpenter (Adjunct)

Dinosaur Paleobiology (USU Eastern)
Director and Curator of Paleontology, CEU Prehistoric Museum,
Associate Vice Chancellor

Phone: 435-613-5752
Email: ken.carpenter@usu.edu

Carol M. Dehler

Carol M. Dehler

Sedimentology
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Advisor

Phone: 435.797.0764
Email: carol.dehler@usu.edu
Office Location:  Geology 201

James P. Evans

James P. Evans

Structural Geology
Professor

Phone: 435.797.1267
Email: james.evans@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 304

Michelle Fleck

Michelle Fleck

Geoscience Education
Associate Professor (USU Eastern)

Phone: 435.613.5232
Email: michelle.fleck@usu.edu
Office Location: Reeves Building 263 (Price)

Susanne U. Janecke

Susanne U. Janecke

Regional Tectonics
Professor, Graduate Committee

Phone: 435.797.3877
Email: susanne.janecke@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 206

Ravi Kanda

Ravi Kanda

Geophysics
Research Fellow

Email: kanda.vs.ravi@gmail.com
Office Location: Geology 06B

Thomas E. Lachmar

Thomas E. Lachmar

Hydrogeology
Associate Professor, Undergraduate Coordinator

Phone: 435.797.1247
Email: tom.lachmar@gmail.com
Office Location: Geology 305

Blair Larsen

Blair Larsen

Geoscience Education
Lecturer

Phone: 435.797.2176
Email: blair.larsen@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 04B

W. David  Liddell

W. David Liddell

Sedimentology and Paleoecology
Professor

Phone: 435.797.1261
Email: dave.liddell@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 212

Anthony R. Lowry

Anthony R. Lowry

Geophysics and Geodynamics
Associate Professor

Phone: 435.797.7096
Email: tony.lowry@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 106

Dennis L Newell

Dennis L Newell

Low-temperature Geochemistry
Assistant Professor

Phone: 435.797.0479
Email: dennis.newell@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 210

Joel L. Pederson

Joel L. Pederson

Geomorphology
Interim Department Head & Professor

Phone: 435.797.7097
Email: joel.pederson@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 114A

Tammy M. Rittenour

Tammy M. Rittenour

Paleoclimatology and Quaternary Geology
Associate Professor, Graduate Committee
Director, Luminesence Lab

Phone: 435.213.5756
Email: tammy.rittenour@usu.edu
Office Location:  Geology 110

John W. Shervais

John W. Shervais

Petrology, Geochemistry, and Tectonics
Professor

Phone: 435.797.1274
Email: john.shervais@usu.edu
Office Location: Geology 104