Skip to main content

USU Geology Gives Fifteen Departmental Scholarships and Awards at Annual Spring Ceremony

The USU Department of Geology presented over $23,000 in departmental scholarships and awards to twenty-six students at the annual Award Ceremony.  This was conducted in conjunction with the annual visit of the department's Advisory Board.  This year's recipients are as follows:

  • Donald W. Fiesinger Citizenship 2018 Awardee ~ Michael Turley
  • Clyde T. Hardy Memorial Field Camp Scholarship 2018 Awardee ~ Aaron Jacobsen
  • Peter T. Kolesar Scholarship 2018 Awardees ~ Michael Ferraro, Evan Millsap, and Mikaela Pulsipher
  • David Rider Memorial Scholarship 2018 Awardee ~ Kaitlyn Crouch
  • Thomas A. Riemondy Memorial Scholarship 2018 Awardee ~ Christyna Gardner
  • Graymont Geology Scholarship 2018 Awardees ~ Dane Brophy, Charles Cook, and Fallon Rowe
  • Robert Q. Oaks, Jr. Scholarship 2018 Awardee ~ Joshua Barna
  • Beryl O. and Tura H. Springer Memorial Scholarship 2018 Awardee ~ Sarah Wigginton
  • Peter R. McKillop Memorial Scholarship 2018 Awardees ~ Harriet Cornachione and Nicholas McCarroll
  • Kim R. Robeson Memorial Scholarship Spring 2018 Awardee ~ Clara Thomann
  • Summit Scholarship 2018 Awardees ~ Kenneth Kope, Robert McDermott, Ashley Provow, and Alexander Short
  • J. Stewart Williams Graduate Fellowship 2018 Awardees ~ Leah Houser, Rebekah Riemann, Clara Thomann, and Heather Upin
  • Outstanding Graduating Senior 2018 Awardee ~ Mikaela Pulsipher
  • Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant 2018 Awardee ~ Skyler Sorsby
  • Outstanding PhD Reseacher 2018 Awardee ~ Xiaofei Ma